A Year at Hotel Gondola

*** Shortlisted for NZ Booklover Award for Best Adult Fiction Book 2019 ***

'Lyrical, heartrending and compelling' JOJO MOYES on Recipe for Life

Kat is an adventurer, a food writer who travels the world visiting far-flung places and eating unusual things. Now she is about to embark on her biggest adventure yet - a relationship.

She has fallen in love with an Italian man and is moving to live with him in Venice where she will help him run his small guesthouse, Hotel Gondola. Kat has lined up a book deal and will write about the first year of her new adventure, the food she eats, the recipes she collects, the people she meets, the man she doesn't really know all that well but is going to make a life with.

But as Kat ought to know by now, the thing about adventures is that they never go exactly the way you expect them to...

The perfect romantic comedy to curl up with this autumn, for fans of Jill Mansell, Katie Fforde and Jo Thomas.

******

Your favourite authors love Nicky Pellegrino's feel-good stories:

'Warm, engaging and truly delicious' Rosanna Ley, author of The Little Theatre by the Sea

'A delicious and sensual adventure' Fiona Gibson, author of The Woman Who Met Her Match

'Wonderfully evocative' Pamela Hartshorne, author of The Cursed Wife

  • RRP: $39.99
  • Format: Electronic book text

Author

Nicky Pellegrino

When Nicky Pellegrino's Italian father came to England he fell in love with and married a Liverpool girl. He brought to his new family his passion for food and instilled in them what all Italians know - that you live to eat instead of eating to live. This Italian mantra is the inspiration behind Nicky's delicious novels. When Nicky met and married a New Zealander she moved to Auckland where she works as a journalist and edits a woman's magazine.

Other books by the author

Search

Added to basket

CheckoutContinue shopping