The Girl in the Spider's Web; The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye; The Girl Who Lived Twice

David Lagercrantz's bestselling trilogy continues the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo series, the crime phenomenon that thrilled tens of millions of readers around the world.

In The Girl in the Spider's Web, Blomkvist is contacted by a renowned Swedish scientist, Professor Balder, who fears that his life is in danger. He wants Millennium to publish his story. Balder's world-leading research in Artificial Intelligence has made him a target of ruthless cyber gangsters - and a violent criminal conspiracy that will bring terror to the snowbound streets of Stockholm, and to Blomkvist and Salander themselves.

In The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye, Lisbeth Salander is an unstoppable force. From inside a corrupt prison run largely by the inmates, she will stand up for what she believes in, whatever the cost. Blomkvist is given a lead for an important expose for Millennium which could unlock the facts of Salander's childhood, somehow connected with the memory of a woman with a blazing birthmark that looked as if it had been burned by a dragon's fire . . .

In The Girl Who Lived Twice Salander has fresh outrage to avenge. She follows the scorched trail of her twin sister to Moscow. Blomkvist fears for her safety, but he should be more concerned for himself. The murder of a homeless man on the streets of Stockholm has drawn him into a conspiracy that scales the heights of Everest and plunges to the depths of Russia's criminal underworld. And now Lisbeth will face her nemesis.

For the girl with the dragon tattoo, the personal is always political - and ultimately deadly.

  • Pub date: 08.04.20
  • RRP: $29.99
  • Format: Electronic book text


David Lagercrantz

David Lagercrantz was born in 1962, and is an acclaimed author and journalist. In 2015 The Girl in the Spider's Web (2015), his continuation of Stieg Larsson's Millennium Trilogy, became a worldwide bestseller and was made into a film by Sony Pictures (2018). He is the author of the acclaimed and bestselling I am Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Fall of Man in Wilmslow, and the fifth and sixth books in the Millennium series, The Girl Who Takes an Eye for an Eye (2017) and The Girl Who Lived Twice (2019).

Other books by the author