Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession

Six Tudor Queens 2

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' Guardian

Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of Katherine of Aragon: The True Queen, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Offers a spellbinding solution to the mystery of Anne's true nature . . . Enthralling' Sarah Gristwood

The young woman who changed the course of history.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.

History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

  • ISBN: 9781472227669
  • Author: Alison Weir
  • Pub date: 11.01.18
  • RRP: $24.99
  • Format: Paperback / softback

Author

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the bestselling female historian (and the fifth-bestselling historian overall) in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 3 million books worldwide.

She has published twenty history books, including her most recent non-fiction book, Queens of the Crusades, the second in her England's Medieval Queens quartet. Alison is also the author of twelve historical novels, including the highly acclaimed Six Tudor Queens series about the wives of Henry VIII, all of which were Sunday Times bestsellers.

Alison is a fellow of the Royal Society of Arts and an honorary life patron of Historic Royal Palaces.

Other books by the author

Search

Added to basket

CheckoutContinue shopping