Six Tudor Queens: Anne Boleyn, A King's Obsession

Six Tudor Queens 2

ANNE BOLEYN: A KING'S OBSESSION by bestselling historian Alison Weir, author of KATHERINE OF ARAGON: THE TRUE QUEEN, is the second captivating novel in the Six Tudor Queens series. An unforgettable portrait of the ambitious woman whose fate we know all too well, but whose true motivations may surprise you. Essential reading for fans of Philippa Gregory and Elizabeth Chadwick.

'Weir is excellent on the little details that bring a world to life' - Guardian

The young woman who changed the course of history.

Fresh from the palaces of Burgundy and France, Anne draws attention at the English court, embracing the play of courtly love.

But when the King commands, nothing is ever a game.

Anne has a spirit worthy of a crown - and the crown is what she seeks. At any price.

ANNE BOLEYN. The second of Henry's Queens. Her story.

History tells us why she died. This powerful novel shows her as she lived.

SIX TUDOR QUEENS. SIX NOVELS. SIX YEARS.

  • ISBN: 9781472227669
  • Author: Alison Weir
  • Availability: 438
  • Pub date: 11.01.18
  • RRP: $24.99
  • Format: Paperback / softback

Author

Alison Weir

Alison Weir is the top-selling female historian in the United Kingdom, and has sold over 2.7 million books worldwide. She has published eighteen history books, including Elizabeth the Queen, Eleanor of Aquitaine, The Lady in the Tower and Elizabeth of York, and seven historical novels. Her latest biography is Queens of the Conquest, and her latest novel is Anne Boleyn: A King's Obsession, the second in her Six Tudor Queens series.

Other books by the author