About Us

Hachette Aotearoa New Zealand is part of Hachette Book Group, one of the world’s leading trade publishers. With sister companies in Australia, UK and the US, we are thrilled to work with some of the biggest names in the industry.

With a diverse and celebrated list of local authors and brands including Donovan Bixley, Edmonds Cookbooks, Margaret Mahy, Nicky Pellegrino, J.P. Pomare and Nalini Singh. We are passionate about discovering new talent, working with established authors and building long careers.

We work with a stellar collection of internationally bestselling authors including Enid Blyton, Lauren Child, Martina Cole, Chris Colfer, Nelson DeMille, Neil Gaiman, Robert Galbraith, Elizabeth George, Florence Given, John Grisham, Robert Jordan, Cathy Kelly, Stephen King, Val McDermid, Daisy Meadows, Ian Rankin, Nora Roberts, Marilynne Robinson, Michael Robotham, J.K. Rowling, Brandon Sanderson, Andrzej Sapkowski, Nicholas Sparks, Jessica Townsend and Colson Whitehead.

We are proud to sponsor the PANZ Book Design Award for Emerging Designer and the AUT School of Art + Design – Communication Design award for Promising Publication Content and Design. We also donate regularly to I Got Your Back Pack.

Check out our Events section for more information. You can also stay up to date with Hachette Aotearoa New Zealand by signing up for our newsletter here, liking us on Facebook, and Instagram or following us on Twitter.

FAQs

Can I buy books from your website?

We don’t sell books from our website, but our titles are available wherever good books are sold. See list below of locally based retailers.

Paper Plus
Whitcoulls
The Warehouse
Mighty Ape
Your local bookstore

What other publishers do you distribute?

How do I request a review copy of one of your titles?

Requests for review copies should be emailed to publicity@hachette.co.nz. Please include contact details and the publication you're reviewing for.

How do I get a job in publishing?

Read as much as you can! If you’re interested in working in publishing, Whitireia New Zealand offer a Graduate Diploma in Publishing (Applied). Find out more.

Contact us

Email address

Street address
Level 2
23 O'Connell Street
Auckland 1010
New Zealand

Postal Address
PO Box 3255
Shortland Street
Auckland 1140
New Zealand

Phone number
Office: 09 379 1480

For account queries including price and availability please contact ADS Customer Service
P: 09 477 4120 E: adscs@alliancedist.com.au

Staff

Melanee Winder

Managing Director
melanee.winder@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: The Three Lives of Alix St Pierre by Natasha Lester

Suzy Maddox

National Sales Manager
suzy.maddox@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: The Escape Artist by Jonathan Freedland

Kate Stephenson

Senior Publisher
kate.stephenson@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: Anthem by Noah Hawley

Alison Shucksmith

Product and Publishing Manager
alison.shucksmith@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: Maggie Moves by Lucy Score

Tania Mackenzie-Cooke

Publicity Manager
tania.mackenzie-cooke@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: The Hating Game by Sally Thorne

Sacha Beguely

Marketing Manager
sacha.beguely@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: Well Matched by Marian Keyes

Dom Visini

Product Manager
dom.visini@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: The Cautious Traveller’s Guide to the Wastelands by Sarah Brooks

Sam Barge

Account Manager
sam.barge@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: China by Edward Rutherfurd

Sharon Galey

Account Manager
sharon.galey@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: When You Are Mine by Michael Robotham

Avoka Faualo

Publicity and Marketing Assistant
avoka.faualo@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: Foul Lady Fortune by Chloe Gong

Holly Fox

National Sales Coordinator
holly.fox@hachette.co.nz

Currently reading: The Book You Wish Your Parents Had Read by Philippa Perry

 

Search

Added to basket

CheckoutContinue shopping